This is my first blog I’ve ever done so I barely have a clue what to do but I will get it done. I guess I will start by telling you about myself.

I am a 13 year old boy named Christian (of course last names won’t be revealed). I always enjoy writing and drawing, unless I draw with color, I ruin my good work that way. I stick to sketches. I’m also very into music, but I hate all the rap and R&B or new wave pop. Basically what people these days consider music. But I enjoy music that’s played with actual instruments. I don’t mind a bit of generated tones but there is a point where the song is eventually ruined.

The name “Tortoise’s Shell” is my own term for being “in the closet”. Yes, that’s right, it’s not a typo. I never really remember when I started to like guys, but by my guess it was about two years ago. I remember that I used to like girls but that was when I was easily affected by peer pressure. I guess somewhere in the 6th grade I just suddenly felt I was more into guys than girls, and girls just became friends to me.

Some of my friends know how I feel about guys but they all believe that I’m bisexual. I don’t know why I didn’t just come out right with the fact that I’m gay when I told them. It all sort of happened like this:

“Hey Christian are you bi?” (That is where I think it went wrong) “Why do you want to know?” I said back. ” ‘Cause there’s a guy I know who is upset that there’s no other bi guys at the school.” So then I just seemed to feel it was okay to tell someone. “Don’t tell no one but yeah.”

I don’t know how I’m supposed to tell people now since I am well known by people as bisexual. I still kick myself for not coming out straight with people (no pun intended).

There are still some of my friends who don’t know about me being bi still though. I decided not to tell them because I still don’t know how they would take it and I don’t want to risk losing some good friends. Thank god jackasses don’t know about me yet, too. Because I know how they would respond.

My parents do not know about me yet either. I want to tell them so bad but I just have no idea how to tell them the truth. They always said that they would love me either way if I was, but that’s when they were joking about it, quoting the show Seinfeld.

I have a feeling that my mom will be just fine with it, seeing as how she always is the one who will say that it’s no big deal and you’ll be just fine. My dad however is a mystery. I don’t know whether or not he will be okay with me when I finally come out. I definitely have intentions of letting them know about me, but I don’t think it will happen any time soon. Though I am getting sick of their constant comments on me getting a girlfriend. Every time they say something like that I just want to explode with everything and tell them who I really am. Nut I just giggle and tell them nothing.

My mom thinks I like these two girls in the 7th grade but they really are just my best friends. She thinks they like me or something but I don’t think that’s the case. Besides if that was the case and I found out, I would probably just tell them that I am really just gay. They want older guys anyway.

I won’t post too often but I will try to do it as much as possible. I most likely won’t post on weekends because nothing exciting or blog worthy will happen then. If so then yeah sure I’d talk about it but it probably won’t happen.

Hugs and love to all 🙂

