I think I am turning into a completely new person. My attitude, my interests, my look. This morning after a hockey game (which we lost with an awful 6-0 score, against my hometown, too. I play for a different town than my own) I took a shower, and after my hair dried, I wanted to try something new. I went up to my sister, who just recently had her first hangover (at 16 too :O) and asked her for her hair straightener. I wanted my hair to be permanently parted to the left. So I turned it on and began to run it through my long dark brown hair. I was doing an awful job and wasn’t making any progress (not to mention burning my hand a few times) so I just asked my sister if she could help. She started by turning the straightener full power. I was getting a little worried because I think I saw smoke coming from the straightener or my hair, I didn’t know which. And after a few minutes we got my hair all straightened.

I brushed my bangs to the left and stuck a hat on. I absolutely loved my new hair. My mom called me and emo however but I didn’t really care. And when I thought about it, my hair looked damn sexy ;). I took a few pictures and posted them on Facebook. I then was commented by my friend Benjamin, who wasn’t too nice. But he shouldn’t have anything to say seeing how he doesn’t have the best haircut himself.

Not only is my hair different, but I have also started listening to metal music. My friend Chris introduced me to this band Paddock Park, a band who made one amazing album and broke up, and I absolutely fell in love with it. They made these songs which combine the brutality of metal with the cool sound of punk rock to make some of the best songs I ever heard.

Some Paddock Park:

Kiss Kiss Bang Bang: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k291hQd-X3Q

Forgetting Alli Mae: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=36ZZSnTKbdA

The Wall Between Us: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rBLrVt_0Pyc

HopeyoudieXO: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WXAYVHzwxOc

I am also developing something I’m not too proud of… I am starting to get really short with people. I mouth off constantly and am swearing like a sailor sometimes. I even broke down and wanted to cry once because I felt so bad about being so mean to people. I don’t want to be an ass. I have smart remarks for everything, I sometimes am in such a bad mood I am just heartless. It eats at me. I’m breaking down.

This post was pretty short. Nothing happens on the weekends anyways.

Love.

